MBA Accreditations

The Association of MBAs is the international impartial authority on postgraduate business education. The accreditation service is the global standard for all MBA, DBA and MBM programmes. AMBA accredits MBA provision at 189 schools in over 70 countries.

You may view the complete list of the accrediated schools here.

The European Quality Improvement System (or EQUIS) is a school accreditation system. It specializes in higher education institutions of management and business administration, run by the European Foundation for Management Development (EFMD). As of August 2010, EQUIS has accredited 127 business schools in 35 countries around the world.

View the complete list of EQUIS accrediated schools here.

AACSB International—The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business is a global, nonprofit membership organization of educational institutions, businesses, and other entities devoted to the advancement of management education. Established in 1916, AACSB International provides its members with a variety of products and services to assist them with the continuous improvement of their business programs and schools.

As of December 2011, 643 member institutions hold AACSB Accreditation. Overall, 43 countries and territories are represented by AACSB-accredited schools. Of the accredited schools:

  • 42 institutions have undergraduate programs only (6% of accredited members)
  • 27 institutions have master’s and doctoral programs only (4% of accredited members)
  • 177 institutions have AACSB’s additional accounting accreditation (28% of accredited members)

View the complete list here.

Triple Accreditation (also known as Triple Crown)

is the accreditation awarded to 57 business schools worldwide by the three largest and most influential business school accreditation associations:


IAE Universidad Austral, Buenos Aires


Brisbane Graduate School of Business/QUT Business School, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane


Vlerick Leuven Gent Management School, Ghent


EAESP – Fundação Getúlio Vargas, São Paulo


HEC Montreal Montreal

Queen’s School of Business, Kingston

Telfer School of Management, University of Ottawa, Ottawa


Antai College of Economics and Management, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai


Universidad de los Andes, Facultad de Administración, Bogota


Copenhagen Business School, Copenhagen


Aalto University School of Economics, Helsinki


Audencia Nantes, Nantes

BEM – Bordeaux Management School, Bordeaux

EDHEC (École des hautes études commerciales du nord), Lille & Nice

EMLYON Business School, Lyon

ESCP-Europe (École supérieure de commerce de Paris — Europe), Paris

Euromed Management – School of Management and Business, Marseille

Grenoble School of Business, Grenoble

HEC Paris (Ecole des Hautes Etudes Commerciales), Paris

INSEAD (Institut Européen d’Administration des Affaires), Fontainebleau & Singapore

Reims Management School, Reims

Rouen Business School, Rouen

Toulouse Business School, Toulouse


Mannheim Business School, Mannheim

Hong Kong

Faculty of Business, City University of Hong Kong

Faculty of Business, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University


University College Dublin, Michael Smurfit Graduate School of Business, Dublin


SDA Bocconi School of Management, Milan


EGADE Business School, Tecnológico de Monterrey, Monterrey

División Académica de Administración y Contaduría, ITAM, Mexico City

The Netherlands

Maastricht University, School of Business and Economics, Maastricht

Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University Rotterdam, Rotterdam

New Zealand

University of Auckland Business School, Auckland

Waikato Management School, Hamilton

Victoria University of Wellington, Faculty of Commerce & Administration, Wellington


CENTRUM Católica, Pontificia Universidad Católica del Perú, Lima


Kozminski University, Warsaw


CATÓLICA-LISBON, School of Business & Economics, Lisbon

NOVA School of Business and Economics, Lisbon


ESADE Business School and ESADE University Faculties, Barcelona

IE Business School, Madrid

IESE Barcelona


IMD Lausanne


Ashridge Business School, Berkhamstead

Aston Business School, Aston University, Birmingham

Cass Business School, City University London, London

Cranfield School of Management, Bedfordshire

Durham Business School, Durham University, Durham

Hull University Business School, Hull

Henley Business School, Henley-on-Thames and Reading

Lancaster University Management School, Lancaster

London Business School, London

Manchester Business School, University of Manchester, Manchester

Open University Business School

University of Strathclyde Graduate School of Business, Glasgow

Warwick Business School, University of Warwick, Warwick


IESA, Caracas